The Name of the Wind av Patrick Rothfuss

Titel: The Name of the Wind  
Författare: Patrick Rothfuss
Serie: The Kingkiller Chronicle (#1)
Förlag: Gollancz
Språk: Engelska
Antal sidor: 672
 
Handling: (från baksidan)
I have stolen princesses back from sleeping barrow kings. I burned down the town of Trebon. I have spent the night with Felurian and left with both my sanity and my life. I was expelled from the University at a younger age than most people are allowed in. I tread paths by moonlight that others fear to speak of during day. I have talked to Gods, loved women, and written songs that make the minstrels weep.
 
My name is Kvothe.
 
You may have heard of me
 
Mina tankar: (från Goodreads)
 
"My name is Kvothe. You may have heard of me."
 
This is a story about a man telling his story. Starting at the beginning with his family and being part of the Edema Ruh, to the University with the enormous Archives and his adventures with dragos and princesses. That last part might not be entirely true. It depends on how you want to look at it. His story is wonderful, heartbreaking, breathtaking.
 
I understand why there are rumours about Kvothe.
 
Over all this is one of the best fantasy books I've ever read. Period. Rothfuss' language is amazing, magical, beautiful. I wanted to know more since the very beginning. And now, when I read the whole thing, there are still things I want answared. People I want to know more about. Luckily there are a sequel out there, and more books are planned to be realeased. I want need to read them!
 
Betyg: ★★★★★

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0